My Boss and I

My Boss and I (2)

It is no longer news that our cherished and beloved subsidy has been removed from office and fuel is now selling for 145naira per litre. However, some Nigerians have taken the removal of subsidy very personal, and this may be due to the financial benefits they enjoyed when he was still in office. At least they got to save 60naira for every litre that they purchased when subsidy was the supreme leader.

Some of the loyal followers of subsidy, who are being robbed of their benefits, have taken it upon themselves to express their anger everywhere they go(like MTN), and my boss happens to be one of them.
Couple of days back, we stopped at a filing station to get fuel when my boss started again o.
“What is wrong with this country? What is wrong with the president? Are we fools? Are we animals? Why do you treat us like one?”. On and on he kept ranting.
Truth be told I felt embarrassed thus needed a way to stop him. So an idea struck me.

“Sir, I know a place where fuel is still sold for 85naira per litre.”
“What!” he exclaimed
“For real” I replied.
He quickly jumped in the car and we started out, leaving the long NNPC queue behind. I made sure we drove until his fuel got finished.
That was when he noticed and said

“There’s no such filing station right?”
“No there’s none. I just needed you to stop talking”. I replied
“So why didn’t you just tell me to stop talking?” he asked.
“You wouldn’t have stopped sir. Sir this is just best for the both of us, let’s just buy from black market and go back to the office because I’m sure you don’t want to go and stay on that queue from the back again”.

He didn’t say anything o. He just bought fuel from black market entered his car and told me to meet him at the office.

Ameh.

Errr… I’m thinking his days are numbered in that office. What do you guys think?

If you missed the first part, you can check it out here

2 thoughts on “My Boss and I (2)”

Leave a Reply

